Onsale Times

Massey Hall presents

JUNO Award winning group The Philosopher Kings are known for their infectious melodies, undeniable energy and a unique combination of pop and alternative rock and hold a list of impressive accomplishments, both collectively and individually.

The band's self-titled debut in 1994, which spawned the hit single Charms, was certified Gold in Canada and reached the top 40 in the US. Their second album, Famous, Rich and Beautiful in 1997, was certified Platinum. They have also released a live album, followed by Castles in 2006, whereupon the band took an extended break.

During this break members Gerald Eaton (vocals), drummer Denton Whited, keyboardist Jon Levine and guitarists James Bryan and Brian West. made good use of their time. Eaton, singing under the moniker Jarvis Church , and has collaborated with K'naan, Nelly Furtado, and Esthero. As well as one half of "Track & Field" with band mate Brian West, who has found success as a producer for Maroon 5 and Nelly Furtado's Latin Grammy Award winning album Mi Plan. James Bryan is a producer and songwriter, including being one half of the animated pop duo Prozzäk, while writing for Jessie J, James Blunt, Jason Mraz and Olly Murs. Jon Levine is also a producer and songwriter of note, collaborating with Rachel Platten, Andy Grammer, Drake, Selena Gomez and Bono, while Denton Whited is an in-demand live and studio drummer and percussionist.

Fast forward to 2018, The Philosopher Kings have reunited with a renewed energy, revitalized focus – and brand new material. Fans of the band will get a chance to once again hear the eminently memorable, groove-infused songs that made them a live event favourite, including I Am the Man, Cry, Hurts to Love You, and Castles in the Sand, as well as some new favourites.